3-bedroom shared house, Marion street

Leichhardt • New South Wales 2040

This listing has closed.

Description

Hi! We’re looking for someone to move into our Leichhardt house from the 29th of July. Really great location, literally 1 metre away from a bus stop, with frequent buses to the city. 2 minutes away from Leichhardt Marketplace - Target, Aldi, Woolies. 10 minutes from Norton Street Plaza - Coles and lots of other shops. Close to everything great in Leichhardt, cafes and restaurants :)
Lewisham train station is about a 15 minute walk away. Marion Light rail stop is an 8 minute walk away.

Rent is $240 a week for a big room with high ceilings. The room came with a black wardrobe which you can either use or if you don’t want it we can take it down to the garage. Rent is paid fortnightly. Bond is $960. We pay electricity every 3 months, split equally. No water bills because the house is a duplex, above a pharmacy. Internet is $20 a month each.

Lots of plants in the house, as I really love gardening, so plant lovers are most welcome.
We also have a backyard / balcony / terrace, overlooking Leichhardt. Super nice outdoor area in summer and winter.

We’ve recently had another housemate change, so there is some room in the living room if you want to bring in some furniture - we had a TV and a TV stand there before (though we never really used the TV). We also have a garage if you need to store some stuff, though there isn’t enough room for a car.

You’ll be sharing with me and my housemate Danny. We’re both studying postgrad at UTS, Masters of Animation. We’re creative people, looking for someone like-minded, reliable and respectful, either studying or working. Our uni course is really intense, so we’re not home a lot, but we are social and there’s no problems having people over.

Our current housemate living in the room will try clear the room on the weekend of 27-28 July.

Please send me a message with a bit about yourself and when you can come check out the room.

Details

Lease At least 1 month
Bedrooms available
Single - $240 / week
Partly furnished, Shared bathroom, Bond $960
Available 29 Jul 2019
Occupants Occupant Occupant Vacancy
2 current occupants, 1 vacancy
Bathrooms 1
Furnishing types Partially furnished
Features Fire alarms installed
Parking Off-street parking
Pets Not allowed
Smoking Allowed - outside only
Utility bills Shared cost
Internet access Shared cost
Meals / Catering Self-catered
Suitable for Single
Type of lease Sub-tenancy agreement
Accommodation offered by Tenant

Public Transport

Below you can see public transport options to nearby campuses.